Preparation! Post-evacuation from Colorado

So, I packed all of my things in my house in Estes Park, CO.  One more day of work and I was off!!  That last day was a bit rainy.  By ‘a bit’ I mean, the roads were washing out, businesses had waves crashing up against them, highways were shut down in every direction.  It looked like a good time to leave.  Luckily, all of my things were already packed in my car, so I took off to CA!  (Good thing I had been using my mom’s Highlander all summer, otherwise I would have been stranded at my house unable to get out the driveway)Image  I’m going to be wishing for this water soon enough.  Just a few days at home with the family before I leave.  Getting the last preparations in order

Leave a Reply

